Bilingual Series: The Seasons

Bilingual Series by Charles Ghigna

Bilingual Series by Charles Ghigna

Target Grade Level: K-2

Author Charles Ghigna has a very nice bilingual (English/Spanish) series based on the four seasons. The books are structured where each page offers a colorful season-inspired scene with simple, one sentence phrases in English accompanied by its Spanish translation. The one for Autumn/Fall is called: Veo el Otoño / I See Fall. Some of the themes featured in the book include:

(page from the bilingual book I See Fall)

(page from the bilingual book I See Fall)

  • trees = arboles
  • leaves = hojas
  • red = rojo
  • brown = marron
  • apples = manzanas
  • geese = gansos
  • breeze = brisa
  • squirrels = ardillas
  • pumpkins = calabazas
  • friends = amigos
  • scarecrow = espantapajaro
  • sun = sol
  • shadow = sombra
  • turkey = pavo
  • family = familia

I found the series to be fun and effective. My son was able to read and follow the translations well. I highly recommend the series!

Spanish:

Related Posts:

My First 100 Words in Spanish

The Four Seasons

Crafts For All Seasons

Autumn/Fall & Harvest Time

Fall’s Here! Series

*Note: I designed this lesson for my personal home school use. I post it in the spirit of sharing. You can can use as-is or change it to accommodate your teaching views and style, but I ask that it be done for personal use only.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 107 other followers

